Fire Department

The City of Winfield Fire Department's mission is to protect and enhance the quality of life for all citizens and visitors from the adverse effects of natural and man-made emergencies. Our goal is to provide a protection program through a cost-efficient approach to emergency response, fire code application and public fire education. Our department is currently made of 31 volunteer fire and recuse men and women. We cover the fire district for the city of Winfield as well as the Scott Township in Henry County and parts of Marshall and Elm Grove Townships in Louisa County. We provide EMS coverage at the EMT level for these areas as well as Mt Union, northern Canaan Township, and eastern Wayne Township in Henry County.

If you are witnessing a crime in progress or are experiencing an emergency, please dial 911.